top of page

ABOUT
US

LEADERSHIP

ONE_9943.jpg
ONE_9895.jpg
Dr. John Green
Chase Campbell

Pastor of Young Adults & College

ccampbell@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9804.jpg
Matt Crabtree

Pastor to Students 

mcrabtree@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9686.jpg
STAFF PICS-16_websize.jpg
Dr. Chad Crawford

Pastor / CumberlandKnox

ccrawford@wallaceknox.com

Adam Diggs

Pastor / RiverViewKnox

adiggs@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9839_websize.jpg
Orlando Estevez

Pastor / IglesiaKnox

oestevez@wallaceknox.com

STAFF PICS-11_websize.jpg
ONE_9655.jpg
Dale Maddox

WallaceKnox Administrator

dmaddox@wallaceknox.com

Jarred Morgan

Pastor of Creative Arts & Communication

jmorgan@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9974.jpg
Jeff Stevens

Pastor to Children & Families

jstevens@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9868.jpg
DSC_3903_websize.jpg
Kory Van Matre

Pastor of Worship

kvanmatre@wallaceknox.com

Grant Williams

Executive Director

gwilliams@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9854.jpg
Kent Williams

Pastor of Pastoral Care

kwilliams@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9910.jpg
Darrell Wright

Pastor of Discipleship & Leadership Development

dwright@wallaceknox.com

STAFF PICS-5_websize.jpg
Sandy Bolton

Missions Director

sbolton@wallaceknox.com

ONE_0018.jpg
Megan Kewaza

Director of Preschool Ministry

mkewaza@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9740.jpg
ONE_9665.jpg
Jennifer Harbin

Ministry Assistant

jharbin@wallaceknox.com

Nancy Harbin

Ministry Assistant

nharbin@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9882.jpg
Trent Heston

Technical Director

theston@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9719.jpg
Laura Simpson

Ministry Assistant

lsimpson@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9722.jpg
ONE_9750.jpg
Kristi Jett

Ministry Assistant

kjett@wallaceknox.com

Rita Kerley

Finance Manager

rkerley@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9757.jpg
Emily Summers

Business Office Manager

esummers@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9673.jpg
Kristie Bell

Weekday Ministries Director

kbell@wallaceknox.com

ONE_9774.jpg
ONE_9700.jpg
Tim Bennett
Martha Gammons
LEADERSHIP

THE MISSION

At Wallace, we believe God has given us a direction and that is to Be Disciples who Make Disciples.  We believe that God has called us to grow in our relationship with Jesus and lead others to know Him and grow in their relationship with Him.  We do this by following The Discipleship Journey and taking the name of Jesus To Knoxville and the Nations.

WHAT WE BELIEVE & ASSOCIATIONS

bfm-2000-890x680.jpg

BF&M 2000

Unknown.png

KNOX COUNTY

ASSOCIATION

OF BAPTISTS

TBC-Logo.png

TENNESSEE

BAPTIST

CONVENTION

SBC-MainBrand-Digital-PrimaryLogo-Color-

SOUTHERN

BAPTIST

CONVENTION

Core Values Web.jpg
What We Believe

OUR STORY

On Sunday morning, September 21, 1952, under the leadership of the missions committee of Arlington Baptist Church, the first service of the Clinton Highway Baptist Chapel was conducted in the Tillery Theater on Clinton Highway with 73 people present.

On July 6, 1953, in the afternoon following the first service in the new location, the church was duly constituted, adopting the name Wallace Memorial Baptist Church in honor of Dr. William Lindsay Wallace, medical missionary to China for 17 years until his death at the hands of the Communists in 1951.

In 1964, Wallace's pastor at the time, Dr. Jim McCluskey (far right in photo), and a team from Wallace Memorial Baptist Church planted Cumberland Baptist Church in order to reach the Cumberland Estates community.

In 1988, as the church began to plan the construction of a new worship center, the idea grew to have an illuminated cross that would be high enough to be seen from nearby Interstate 75. The entire tower was designed with a stained glass front that would extend to the cross itself. The cross was erected on Sunday morning, October 7, 1990, as a part of the worship service of Wallace Memorial.

On November 15, 2015 after a five month period of prayer and teaching, Cumberland Baptist Church voted with a strong majority of 85% to dissolve its charter and become part of the Wallace Memorial Baptist family of faith through the Legacy Church Planting strategy.

In July 2017, Wallace voted unanimously to name Dr. John Green IV as the fourth Lead Pastor in the history of Wallace Memorial Baptist Church.

One June 25, 2023, after a 6 month trial period, RiverView Baptist Church voted to dissolve its charter and become the next campus of the Wallace Memorial Baptist family of faith through the Legacy Church Planting strategy.

Previous Lead Pastors:

  • Rev. AW Parker (1953-1958)

  • Dr. Jim McCluskey (1959-1996)

  • Dr. Mike Boyd (1997-2016)

603f5a_1f809d63871e40058e240b4703452850~
603f5a_3380e627ae5f4dc6902650fe5b510719~
603f5a_db79cba0de48429096ea59d343aef153~
bottom of page